Saturday, April 16, 2011

I had a wonderful opportunity to sit in on the mic for J's Indie Rock Mayhem this past Wednesday. With plenty of new music this was an easy show to prepare for. In the mix we have some special releases for Record Store Day which is today! Let us proceed, shall we?

April 13, 2011 6-8PM

Lower Dens "Deer Knives" -7" vinyl especially release for Record Store Day
Fergus and Geronimo "Baby Don't You Cry"
Pixies "Wave of Mutilation (UK Surf Mix)" off the Pump up the Volume soundtrack
The Mountain Goats "Beautiful Gas Mask"
Okkervil River "Wake and Be Fine"
Prisoners "Fix Yer Head"
Ha Ha Tonka "Usual Suspects"
The Rural Alberta Advantage "Barne's Yard"
Ty Segall "Fist Heart Might Dawn Dart (T-Rex cover)" another 7" release for Record Store Day
The Dead Milkmen "Meaningless Upbeat Happy Song"
Grouplove "Colours"
the Builders and the Butchers "Black Elevator"
Arctic Monkeys "Don't sit Down Caus I Moved Your Chair"
Nick Cave "Money and Run"
The Spinto Band "Mr Blue Sky (ELO cover)"
Kurt Vile "Puppet to the Man"
The Replacements "Bastards of Young"
Fleet Foxes "Helplessness Blues"
Deerhunter "Memory Boy"
My Morning Jacket "Circuital"
Apex Manor "Under the Gun"
Lake Isle "Anodyne"
Bass Drum of Death "Heart Attack Kid"
Obits "Shift Operator"
Voxhaul Broadcast "Rotten Apples"
Tape N Tapes "Freak Out"
Elvis Costello "The Spell that You Cast"
Radio Dept. "Why Won't You Talk about It?"
Beady Eye "Four Letter Word"

Thanks again to J- for letter sit in for the show. Now back to the regularly scheduled program......

No comments: